Sign up to our newsletter

Follow us…

Love literature


The twenty-fifth Swindon Festival of Literature has been made possible by financial support from Arts Council England South West, Dominic Winter Auctioneers, Swindon Borough Council, Artswords, Adult Community Learning Team, Arts & Humanities Research Council, Switch on to Swindon; association and support in kind from Lower Shaw Farm, Acorn Press, Swindon Advertiser, Link Magazine, Total Swindon, SwindonWeb, BBC Wiltshire, Swindon 105.5, The Swindonian; co-operation and help from numerous publishers and agents, Waterstones, Swindon Arts Centre, Swindon Dance & Town Hall, Swindon Libraries, Mactronics, SBC Outdoor Recreation Department, Swindon Community Choir, Swindon Philosophical Society, Poetry Swindon, The Little Print Shop, and Friends of the Festival; the right help, in the right place, at the right time from Andrea Hirsch, Rosa, Jacob, and Anna, and Jane, Jonny and Mylo; assistance and continuity from members of the Steering Group; more help, friendship, encouragement, and support from Hilda Sheehan, Jonathan Davidson, Leon Flower, Linda Lee, Emma Sperring, Mike Pringle, Sarah Finch-Crisp, Patrick Crouch, all Friends of the Festival, and you. Thank you!


Steering and Support: M Holland, L Flower, A Hirsch, J Cowgill, J Stephens

Programme Design and Layout: Jane and Jonny Stephens

Festival Webmaster: Jonny Stephens

Catering: Elena Rossi & Festa Rustica, Josie Cowgill, Jessica Povey

Proofing: Sarah Wilmott, Anna Hirsch-Holland

Marketing: Louisa Davison – Secret Agent Marketing, Emma Smith

Technicians: Martin Hawes, John MacGregor, Colin Hope, Tony Hillier

Festival Photographers: Fernando Bague Di Fino, Richard Wintle, Martin Hawes

Festival Helpers: Josie Cowgill, Jess Povey, Emma Smith, Lucia Arbondo, Hilda Sheehan, Kate Brailsford, Kauser McCallum, Mary Maguire, Linda Lee, Nicola Stevenette, Rob Brailsford, Steve Forrester, Ben Staite, Tony Hillier, Mike Fergie, Casey Jane, and Lucy Watson

Festival Director/Organiser: Matt Holland